# SUMMARY OF EXECUTIVE DECISIONS/ "CALL-IN" PROCESS

CABINET BOARD
Children, Young People and Education Cabinet Board
Thursday, 30 June 2016

The attached Summary contains executive decisions, and Members of the relevant Scrutiny Committee are advised that these decisions are subject to the following "call-in" procedures:

1. From the date of this Decision Summary, the Committee/Member Services Section in the Chief Executive's Office must be notified within three days of any proposal to "call-in" a particular decision. In this case the deadline for notification is:

### <u>9am, Tuesday, 5 July 2016</u>

- 2. "Call-in" of any item must be made by **three** Members of the relevant Scrutiny Committee and supported by the Chairman (or Vice Chairman in his/her absence), though if at least one third of the voting Members request a call-in then that request shall have automatic effect. **N.B**. Where it is not possible in the time available to obtain the support of the required number of Members, the Chairman (or Vice Chairman in his/her absence) may allow a "call-in" if it is considered by the Chairman (or Vice Chairman in his/her absence) that the circumstances so warrant such "call-in".
- 3. If there is no "call-in" of an item, then the Executive decisions will be implemented after the above deadline.
- 4. There can be only one "call-in" of the same issue.
- 5. This Decision Summary is available on the Intranet/Members' Site

# S PHILLIPS Chief Executive

**Civic Centre Port Talbot** 

1 July 2016

### Children, Young People and Education CABINET BOARD Thursday, 30 June 2016

#### **SUMMARY OF DECISIONS**

#### PART 1

 Appointment and Removal of LA Governor Representatives That, in line with approved policy, Local Authority Governor representatives be appointed to the existing and forthcoming vacancies that arise up to and including the end of the Autumn Term 2016/17 set out below:

Baglan Primary
Cllr. P.D.Richards and
Cllr. Mrs.C.Clement-Williams

Blaenbaglan Primary Cllr.P.D. Richards Mrs. J.Hopkins

Bryncoch Church in Wales Primary Mr.S.Lee

Catwg Primary Cllr.Mrs.A.Wingrave Mrs.R.Lee

Cefn Saeson Comprehensive Cllr.Mrs.S.Penry Cllr.A.Carter Cllr.P.Rees Cllr.J.Warman

Cilfrew Primary Mrs.A.Harvey Cllr.Mrs.D.Jones Coedffranc Primary Cllr.Mrs.P.Bebell

Creunant Primary Cllr.Mrs.K.Pearson

Cwmnedd Primary Cllr.E.E.Jones

Cwmtawe Comprehensive Mrs.J.Mallinson Cllr.D.Lewis Cllr.L.Purcell

Dwr y Felin Comprehensive Mr.P.Winstone Mr.C.Coram Mr.D.K.Davies

Dyffryn School Cllr.R.G.Jones

Eastern Primary Cllr.J.Rogers

Gnoll Primary Cllr.A.R.Lockyer

Godre'rgraig Primary Cllr.Mrs.R.Davies Dr.H.R.Long

Groes Primary Cllr.J.Rogers

Llangatwg Community School Cllr.D.W.Davies Cllr.Mrs.D.Jones Cllr.Mrs.K.Pearson Mr.T.A.Jones

LLangiwg Primary Cllr.M.James

Llansawel Primary Mrs.S.Davies

Maesmarchog Primary Cllr.A.Thomas

Rhos Primary Cllr.A.Thomas

Rhydyfro Primary Mr.J.Davies

Sandfields Primary Cllr.A.Taylor

St Joseph's Roman Catholic School and 6<sup>th</sup> Form Dr.P.Barnes

Tairgwaith Primary Cllr.A.Woolcock

Waunceirch Primary Mrs.B.Healey Cllr.Mrs.J.Dudley

YGG Blaendulais Cllr.S.K.Hunt Mr.E.Lewis

YGG Castell-nedd Cllr.J.Miller

YGG Cwm Nedd Cllr.J.D.Morgan

YGG Gwaun-Cae-Gurwen Cllr.L.Williams

YGG Pontardawe Mr.D.Lloyd Williams

YGG Trebannws Cllr.R.Phillips

YGG Y Wern Cllr.A.Llewelyn

Ynysfach Primary Mr.T.A.Jones Cllr.D.W.Davies

In addition after receiving a verbal update at the meeting it was approved that:

St Joseph Junior Mrs.B.Haines

That the consideration of appointment of Local Authority Representatives to the following schools, be deferred:

Blaengwrach Primary
Brynhyfryd Primary
Catwg Primary
Creunant Primary
Llansawel Primary
St Joseph's Catholic Junior
St Therese's Catholic Primary
Tairgwaith Primary
Tonnau Primary
Waunceirch Primary
YGG Castell-nedd
YGG Gwaun-Cae-Gurwen
YGG Pontardawe
YGG Rhosafan

YGG Trebannws

YGG Y Wern

Ynysmaerdy Primary Ysgol Gyfun Ystalyfera